Various Artists - Soul Music 2020

Various Artists - Soul Music 2020
Release Date: 23/10/2020
Label: Soulvent Records
Catalog: SV075DD
As we approach the end of our 6th year in business, we proudly present a veritable smorgasbord of Drum & Bass, boasting some more established names, while staying true to our roots providing a platform for exciting, new talent. 31 brand new exclusive tunes, with tracks spanning the breadth of 10 countries, we welcome back some familiar Soulvent stalwarts providing a slew of original tracks, alongside some exciting re-imaginings too.
The formidable interplay between Ruckspin and Ruth Royall on ‘Porcelain’ is nothing short of beautiful; skippy breaks and buoyant bass provide boundless basis for Ruth’s emotive and raw lyrics. One third of the undisputed Kings Of The Rollers, and stand-out producer in his own right; Bladerunner graces us with ‘Don’t Let Me Go’ - a longing track full of rumbling reese and luscious pianos. Cheeky flavour is on offer from Austrian-born Screamarts with his track ‘Mischievous’ which is dripping in funk - quick guitar licks blend harmoniously with big bass and tight drums. With the first peep since their debut LP Voyager earlier this year, In:Most return with a weighty tech-infused banger in ‘Replicant’. The Vanguard Project carved it out with ‘Pumpkin’ - perfect for our October release, with its pulsing 4 to the floor low-end and dreamy arpeggiated synth lines lighting the way home.
Expect vocal features from heavyweights such as Robert Manos, and Jakes, - while simultaneously representing the newer kids on the block in King DeepField, Sydney, Erin Goss and Yamoona.  
Though we can’t all unite in a dimly lit room to a soundtrack of roaring, rousing music just yet; we can certainly deliver the most varied, nutritional, and soul nurturing project to date on Soulvent - ‘Soul Music 2020’

Listen & Pre-order: Beatport 

Soulvent Records:

Beatport / Juno / bandcamp / Soundcloud

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram

Posted by: dtokez